Staff accounts allow other members of your team to access your Oberlo dashboard, using their unique login. You can set an access level for each staff member to determine which parts of the account they can view or make changes to.

Note: Team settings are only included with the Pro subscription plan. Refer to the Pricing page to learn more about each plan’s features.

Staff accounts are managed in Oberlo, under the Team settings. To set up a new staff account, or to change an existing staff account, click Settings > Team.

Staff access levels

Staff access levels let you provide staff with access to your account, without giving them access to sensitive information. The access level is chosen when the staff account is first created, but you can change it at any time by clicking Edit Privileges next to the staff member’s name.

There are three access level options available when creating new staff accounts.

  • Limited access
  • Full access
  • Admin

Limited access

With limited access, you can choose specific sections of Oberlo that the staff member can view or make changes to. If a staff member requires more permissions than the access options listed below, consider providing them with full access instead.

The access options are:

  • Dashboard
  • Orders
  • Products
  • Settings

Full access

Full access provides the staff member with access to the entire Oberlo account, excluding the Team settings. Full access staff cannot create or delete other staff accounts.

Admin

Staff with admin access can access any part of the Oberlo dashboard, and can create or delete other staff members. Provide admin access to your store cautiously.

Add a staff member

Staff members are added to your store via an email invitation. Each staff member must use a unique email address, that is not yet in use on any other Oberlo accounts.

To invite a user as staff to your account, follow the instructions below.

  1. From the side menu, click Settings.
  2. Click Team.
  3. Click Invite People.
  4. From the popup, enter the staff member’s email address, and choose their access level.
  5. Click Send Invitation.

The staff member will receive an account invitation at their email address. They must click the link in the email invitation to finish setting up their password and account name.

Remove a staff member

Staff members can be removed from your account at any time.

To remove a staff member, follow the instructions below.

  1. From the side menu in the bottom left, click Settings.
  2. Click Team.
  3. On the right side of the staff member, click the X to delete the staff member.

4. From the popup, click Yes to confirm you want to delete the staff member.

Did this answer your question?