You can change your Oberlo plan at any time. Oberlo paid plans are billed on a monthly basis on the same calendar day when you first start your plan.

For example, if you have enabled a paid Oberlo plan on October 4th, then your next billing date is on November 4th. You can manage your Oberlo plan and check your billing cycle date in the Your plan tab on the Account settings page.


On this page:


Upgrade your Oberlo plan

You can upgrade your Oberlo plan to Grad or Boss at any time. When you upgrade your Oberlo plan, then you have to pay the full price of the selected plan and you immediately get access to the new features and content.

Steps:

  1. From your Oberlo admin, go to your profile > Account settings.
  2. Go to Your plan tab and click Switch plan.
  3. Click Select next to the plan that you want to upgrade to.
  4. Enter your credit card details. Oberlo accepts Visa, Mastercard, Amex, JCB, Diners Club, and Discover credit cards.
  5. Review the charge for the plan upgrade.
  6. Click Start plan.

If you upgrade your plan from Grad to Boss, then Oberlo proportionally calculates the unused amount of the Grad plan and deducts that from the initial charge of the Boss plan. Then you immediately get access to the new features and content.

For example, if you are on the Grad plan ($7.90), the current month has 30 days and you have 15 days left until the next Grad plan recurring charge. If you upgrade to the Boss plan ($29.90) today, then Oberlo deducts the initial charge by $3.95 ($7.90*(15/30) which means that your initial charge for Boss is going to be $25.95, while future charges are going to be $29.90.


Downgrade your Oberlo plan

You can downgrade your Oberlo plan to Grad or Explorer at any time. After you downgrade your plan you are still able to access and use the current paid plan features and content until the end of your billing cycle. You can find the scheduled downgrade in the Your plan tab on the Account settings page.

For example, if you downgrade from the Boss plan to the Grad plan, then you are still able to use all of the Boss plan features and content until the end of your billing cycle.

Steps:

  1. From your Oberlo admin, go to your profile > Account settings.
  2. Go to Your plan tab and click Switch plan.
  3. Click Select next to the plan that you want to downgrade to.
  4. Optional: If you are downgrading to another Oberlo paid plan and haven't added your credit card details to Oberlo yet, then enter your credit card details to continue.
  5. Click Select plan.

Note: As per the Oberlo Refund Policy, Oberlo does not refund any monthly payments that have already taken place.


Did this answer your question?