If you want to take a break from your business, then you can do that without losing information and paying monthly fees. To pause your Oberlo and Shopify account monthly fees, you need to change your Oberlo plan to the free Explorer plan and pause your Shopify store.


On this page:


Downgrade your Oberlo plan

If you want to pause your Oberlo account and you're on the Boss plan, then you need to downgrade your Oberlo paid plan to the free Explorer plan.

Steps:

  1. From your Oberlo admin, click your account name > Account settings.

  2. Go to Your plan tab and click SWITCH PLAN.

  3. Click SELECT next to the Explorer plan.

  4. Click SELECT.

Oberlo's Refund Policy doesn't allow the refund of any monthly payments that have already taken place. You can still access the current paid plan features and content until the end of your billing cycle. You can find when your downgrade is scheduled to take effect on the Account settings page in Your plan section.


Pause your Shopify store

If your Oberlo account is connected to a Shopify store, then you need to pause your Shopify store. You can choose from two available plans: Pause and build or Pause.

Your store needs to be on a paid Shopify plan and at least 60 days past the free trial period to be eligible for switching to a pause plan.

Pause and Build

This plan disables your storefront, but you can still continue working on your store and using Oberlo. It costs 9.90 USD/month.

Pause

This plan completely disables your Shopify account for up to 3 months and it does not have any monthly fees. With this plan, you can only access your Oberlo account directly from Oberlo. However, you can't import products to your Shopify store. After 3 months your Shopify store automatically upgrades to the Pause and build option.

Steps:

  1. From your Shopify admin, go Settings > Plan and permissions.

  2. In the Store status section, click Pause and build or Pause.

  3. If you agree with the terms, then click Pause and build or Pause.

  4. Review the changes to your billing cycle, and then click Confirm changes.

Did this answer your question?